Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Wanguo Gold Group Limited 萬國黃金集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 3939)

## **CANCELLATION OF SHARE OPTIONS**

This announcement is made by Wanguo Gold Group Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**"). Reference is made to the announcement (the "**Announcement**") of the Company dated 24 January 2025 relating to, among other things, the grant of the Share Options to Mr. Gao Mingqing, Mr. Liu Zhichun, Ms. Gao Jinzhu, and Mr. Wang Renxiang (the "**Director Grantees**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The Board hereby announces that on 4 February 2025, pursuant to the 2024 Share Option Scheme, the Company and each of the Director Grantees agreed to cancel all of the relevant Share Options previously granted to him/her on 24 January 2025, detailed as follows:

Name of Director Grantee	Position	Number of Share Options Cancelled
Gao Mingqing	Chairman, CEO, executive Director	1,080,000
Liu Zhichun	Executive Director	400,000
Gao Jinzhu	Executive Director	400,000
Wang Renxiang	Executive Director	250,000

For the avoidance of doubt, the grant of 7,150,000 Share Options to the other employees of the Group and 1,600,000 Share Options to the service providers of the Group on 24 January 2025 are not affected by the aforesaid cancellation of the Share Options to the Director Grantees.

By Order of the Board Wanguo Gold Group Limited Gao Mingqing Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 February 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Gao Mingqing (Chairman), Ms. Gao Jinzhu, Mr. Liu Zhichun, and Mr. Wang Renxiang as executive Directors; and Mr. Tsang Wai Hung, Mr. Wong Chi Ming Ming and Mr. Wang Xin as independent non-executive Directors.