Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Wanguo International Mining Group Limited 萬國國際礦業集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 3939)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO ENTERING INTO AN EPC CONTRACT FOR CONSTRUCTION OF A SECONDARY HYDROPOWER STATION AT GOLD RIDGE MINING LIMITED SITE

Reference is made to the announcement of Wanguo International Mining Group Limited (the "**Company**" together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") dated 6 March 2024 in relation to disclosable transaction – Entering into an EPC contract for construction of a secondary hydropower station at Gold Ridge Mining Limited site (the "**Announcement**"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The Board wishes to supplement the following information as disclosed in the Announcement that, with the information available to the Group, the ultimate beneficial owners of the Contractor are 41 individual shareholders that include its single largest shareholder, Wang Yuandan  $(\pm \pi \pm)$ (approximately 38.5%). The remaining ultimate beneficial owners of the Contractor each control no more than 10% of the shares of the Contractor. To the best knowledge of the Company, each of the ultimate beneficial owners of the Contractor is an independent third party of the Company as at the date of this announcement.

Save as disclosed above, all information and contents as set out in the Announcement remain unchanged.

## By Order of the Board Wanguo International Mining Group Limited Gao Mingqing Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Gao Mingqing (Chairman), Mr. Liu Zhichun, Mr. Wang Renxiang and Ms. Wang Nan as executive directors; and Mr. Tsang Wai Hung, Mr. Wong Chi Ming Ming and Mr. Wang Xin as independent non-executive directors.