Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Wanguo International Mining Group Limited

萬國國際礦業集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 3939)

DELAY IN PAYMENT DATE OF FINAL DIVIDEND

Reference is made to (i) the 2017 annual results announcement of Wanguo International Mining Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 27 March 2018 (the "**Announcement**") and (ii) the poll results announcement of the Company dated 18 May 2018, in relation to, among others, payment of a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2017. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless stated otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a final dividend of RMB3.89 cents per share (the "**Final Dividend**") for the year ended 31 December 2017 will be payable on or before 31 August 2018 to the Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 29 May 2018. The declaration of the Final Dividend was approved by the Shareholders at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 18 May 2018.

As additional time is required for arranging remittance from the PRC to Hong Kong, the Company expects that the Final Dividend will be paid on or around 17 September 2018, instead of 31 August 2018 as disclosed in the Announcement.

Save as disclosed above, all other information in relation to the payment of the Final Dividend as mentioned in the Announcement shall remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board Wanguo International Mining Group Limited Gao Mingqing Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 August 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Gao Mingqing (Chairman), Ms. Gao Jinzhu, Mr. Xie Yaolin and Mr. Liu Zhichun as executive Directors; Mr. Li Kwok Ping, Mr. Lee Hung Yuen and Ms. Iu Ching as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Lu Jian Zhong, Mr. Qi Yang, Mr. Shen Peng and Mr. Xiong Zeke as independent non-executive Directors.