Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Wanguo International Mining Group Limited

萬國國際礦業集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 3939)

## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

Reference is made to the announcement of Wanguo International Mining Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 22 February 2018 (the "**Announcement**") relating to, among other things, the amendment to the terms of the acquisition of the majority shareholding in AXF Gold Ridge Pty Ltd, which indirectly owns a gold mine in the Solomon Islands. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise defined herein.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) details of a deed of amendment and restatement dated 20 February 2018 entered into between the Company and AXF Resources in relation to the acquisition of the majority shareholding in AXF Gold Ridge and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) other information as required to be disclosed under the Listing Rules; and (iii) notice to convene an EGM, would be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 30 April 2018.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information for inclusion in the circular, the date of despatch of the circular is expected to be postponed to a date falling on or before 31 July 2018.

By Order of the Board Wanguo International Mining Group Limited Gao Mingqing Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 April 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Gao Mingqing (Chairman), Ms. Gao Jinzhu, Mr. Xie Yaolin and Mr. Liu Zhichun as executive Directors; Mr. Li Kwok Ping, Mr. Lee Hung Yuen and Ms. Iu Ching as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Lu Jian Zhong, Mr. Qi Yang, Mr. Shen Peng and Mr. Xiong Zeke as independent non-executive Directors.