Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Wanguo International Mining Group Limited

萬國國際礦業集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 3939)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to (i) the announcement of Wanguo International Mining Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 17 July 2017 (the "**Announcement**") relating to, amongst other things, the major transaction in relation to the acquisition of the majority shareholding in AXF Gold Ridge Pty Ltd which indirectly owns a gold mine in Solomon Islands; and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 8 September 2017 (the "**Delay Announcement**") in relation to the delay in despatch of the Circular. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement unless stated otherwise.

As disclosed in the Delay Announcement, the Circular containing, amongst other things, (i) details of the S&P Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) other information as required to be disclosed under the Listing Rules; and (iii) notice to convene the EGM, would be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 31 October 2017.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be contained in the Circular, it is expected that the date of despatch of the Circular will be further postponed to a date falling on or before 31 December 2017.

## By Order of the Board Wanguo International Mining Group Limited Gao Mingqing Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 October 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Gao Mingqing (Chairman), Ms. Gao Jinzhu, Mr. Xie Yaolin and Mr. Liu Zhichun as executive Directors; Mr. Li Kwok Ping and Mr. Lee Hung Yuen as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Lu Jian Zhong, Mr. Qi Yang and Mr. Shen Peng as independent non-executive Directors.