Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Wanguo International Mining Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3939)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 9 JUNE 2017

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of Wanguo International Mining Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 13 April 2017 with the inclusion of the notice (the "**Notice**") of the annual general meeting of the Company held on 9 June 2017 (the "**AGM**"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

The poll results taken at the AGM are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS Note			Number of Shares voted (approximate %)		Total number of Shares voted
			For	Against	
1.	and	eceive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements the reports of the Directors and of independent auditor for the ended 31 December 2016.	454,064,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	454,064,000 (100%)
2.	(a)	To re-elect the following retiring Directors:			
		(i) Mr. Xie Yaolin	454,064,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	454,064,000 (100%)
		(ii) Mr. Lee Hung Yuen	454,064,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	454,064,000 (100%)

		ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS Note	Number of Shares voted (approximate %)		Total number of Shares voted
			For	Against	]
		(iii) Mr. Shen Peng	453,768,000 (99.935%)	296,000 (0.065%)	454,064,000 (100%)
	(b)	To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration.	454,064,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	454,064,000 (100%)
3.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.		454,064,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	454,064,000 (100%)
4.	addi num	ive a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with tional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total ber of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of passing of resolution.	453,768,000 (99.935%)	296,000 (0.065%)	454,064,000 (100%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to purchase the Company's shares not exceeding 10% of the total number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of passing of this resolution.		454,064,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	454,064,000 (100%)
6.	and	extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue deal with additional Shares in the capital of the Company by the ber of Shares repurchased by the Company.	453,768,000 (99.935%)	296,000 (0.065%)	454,064,000 (100%)

Note: The full text of the resolutions are set out in the Notice.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favor of each of the resolutions, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

The total number of Shares in issue as at the date of the AGM, being the total number of Shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM, is 600,000,000 shares.

There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favor at the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and no Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. There were also no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. No Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

## By Order of the Board Wanguo International Mining Group Limited Gao Mingqing *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 9 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Gao Mingqing (Chairman), Ms. Gao Jinzhu, Mr. Xie Yaolin and Mr. Liu Zhichun as executive Directors; Mr. Li Kwok Ping and Mr. Lee Hung Yuen as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Lu Jian Zhong, Mr. Qi Yang and Mr. Shen Peng as independent non-executive Directors.