Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Wanguo International Mining Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3939)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Wanguo International Mining Group Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Wen Baolin ("Mr. Wen") has tendered his resignation as a non-executive Director, with effect from 18 March 2016, due to his intention to concentrate on daily operations and business of Jiangxi Province Yifeng Wanguo Mining Company Limited ("Yifeng Wanguo"), an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company. Upon his resignation, Yifeng Wanguo will appoint Mr. Wen as its deputy general manager with effect from 18 March 2016.

Mr. Wen has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board. Both Mr. Wen and the Board are not aware of any matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Wen for his services and valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office with the Company.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 22 December 2015. Following the resignation of Mr. Wen, the Company has become in compliance with the relevant requirements under Rule 3.10A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange that the number of independent non-executive Directors represents one-third of the Board.

By Order of the Board

Wanguo International Mining Group Limited

Gao Mingqing

Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 March 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Gao Mingqing (Chairman), Ms. Gao Jinzhu, Mr. Xie Yaolin and Mr. Liu Zhichun as executive Directors; Mr. Li Kwok Ping and Mr. Lee Hung Yuen as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Lu Jian Zhong, Mr. Qi Yang and Mr. Shen Peng as independent non-executive Directors.