Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Wanguo International Mining Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 3939)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT FINANCIAL ADVISER

Reference is made to the announcement (the "**Announcement**") of Wanguo International Mining Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 16 October 2015 in respect of the Amended Terms (as defined in the Announcement). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The Board wishes to announce that Guangdong Securities Limited has been appointed as the independent financial adviser (the "**Independent Financial Adviser**") to advise the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Acquisition Agreements under the Amended Terms, and the transactions contemplated thereunder.

Guangdong Securities Limited is a licensed corporation to carry out type 1 (dealing in securities), type 2 (dealing in futures contracts), type 4 (advising on securities), type 6 (advising on corporate finance) and type 9 (asset management) regulated activities under the SFO. The letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Acquisition Agreements under the Amended Terms, and the transactions contemplated thereunder will be included in the circular of the Company to be despatched to the Shareholders as soon as possible.

By Order of the Board
Wanguo International Mining Group Limited
Gao Mingqing

Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 October 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Gao Mingqing (Chairman), Ms. Gao Jinzhu, Mr. Xie Yaolin and Mr. Liu Zhichun as executive Directors; Mr. Li Kwok Ping, Mr. Lee Hung Yuen and Mr. Wen Baolin as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Lu Jian Zhong, Mr. Qi Yang, Mr. Shen Peng and Mr. Li Hongchang as independent non-executive Directors.