Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Wanguo International Mining Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 3939)

TEMPORARY SUSPENSION OF A CONCENTRATOR SYSTEM

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") wishes to notify its shareholders that Jiangxi Province Yifeng Wanguo Mining Company Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company ("Yifeng Wanguo"), plans to temporarily suspend the Concentrator No.1 system which is one of our two concentrator systems in our processing plants at Xinzhuang mine from April 2014 to July 2014 for the propose of upgrading and expanding its capacity to 600,000 tpa under our expansion plan.

Currently, Yifeng Wanguo has two concentrator systems in our current processing plants, namely Concentrator No.1 system and Concentrator No.2 system and both with designed processing capacity of 200,000 tpa. Upon completion of upgrading the Concentrator No.1 system, its designed processing capacity will increase to 600,000 tpa from 200,000 tpa. The total designed processing capacity of the two concentrator system will become 800,000 tpa and will be capable of fulfilling the needs of Yifeng Wanguo in coming years.

During the first quarter of 2014, the Yifeng Wanguo has already increased the volume of ores mined and reserved the unprocessed ores for new Concentrator No. 1 system to process upon completion thereof. The Board expects that volume of processed ores in 2014 will continue to increase compared with that of 2013 by end of 2014.

Further announcement will be made as and when there are material developments.

By the order of the Board Wanguo International Mining Group Limited Gao Mingqing Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 March 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Gao Mingqing, Ms. Gao Jinzhu, Mr. Xie Yaolin and Mr. Liu Zhichun; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Kwok Ping, Mr. Lee Hung Yuen and Mr. Wen Baolin; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Lu Jian Zhong, Mr. Qi Yang, Mr. Shen Peng and Mr. Li Hongchang.